0

Do imported lists have to opt-in again? [closed]

I am bringing a list from another service and am wondering if when I import the contacts they have to opt back in?

edit retag flag offensive reopen merge delete

Closed for the following reason duplicate question by Frank
close date 2016-09-12 08:56:35.488199

1 answer

Sort by ยป oldest newest most voted
0

If you are importing a list, they will import as single opt-in. If you have a list that was double opt-in and you want them double opt-in for ONTRAPORT as well, you will have to ask them to double opt-in again.

Just because a contact doubled opted into another software, does not mean that they double opted into ONTRAPORT. We make it very simple to send a one off double opt-in to your contacts once imported!

For further explanation on why our opt-in policy is set this way, see here: http://screencast.com/t/aypiPFzSINi

edit flag offensive delete publish link more

Question Tools

1 follower

Stats

Asked: 2015-07-14 11:43:50 -0700

Seen: 66 times

Last updated: Jul 14 '15